FIFA World Cup teams with the most victories




 Brazil  5 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002
Italy Italy  4 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006
 Germany  4 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014
 Uruguay  2 1930, 1950
 Argentina  2 1978, 1986
 England  1 1966
 France  1 1998
 Spain  1 2010


Top goalscorers

Two players share the record for playing in the most World Cups; Mexico's Antonio Carbajal (1950–1966) and Germany's Lothar Matthäus (1982–1998) both played in five tournaments. Matthäus has played the most World Cup matches overall, with 25 appearances.Brazil's Djalma Santos (1954–1962), West Germany's Franz Beckenbauer (1966–1974) and Germany's Philipp Lahm (2006–2014) are the only players to be named to three Finals All-Star Teams.
Miroslav Klose of Germany (2002–2014) is the all-time top scorer at the finals, with 16 goals. He broke Ronaldo of Brazil's record of 15 goals (1998–2006) during 2014 semi-final match against Brazil. West Germany's Gerd Müller (1970–1974) is third, with 14 goals. The fourth placed goalscorer, France's Just Fontaine, holds the record for the most goals scored in a single World Cup; all his 13 goals were scored in the 1958 tournament.
In November 2007, FIFA announced that all members of World Cup-winning squads between 1930 and 1974 were to be retroactively awarded winners' medals. This made Brazil's Pelé the only player to have won three World Cup winners' medals (1958, 1962, and 1970, although he did not play in the 1962 final due to injury), with 20 other players who have won two winners' medals. Seven players have collected all three types of World Cup medals (winners', runner- ups', and third-place); five players were from West Germany's squad of 1966–1974 including Franz Beckenbauer, Jürgen Grabowski, Horst-Dieter Höttges, Sepp Maier and Wolfgang Overath (1966–1974), Italy's Franco Baresi (1982, 1990, 1994) and the most recent has been Miroslav Klose of Germany (2002–2014) with four consecutive medals.
Brazil's Mário Zagallo and West Germany's Franz Beckenbauer are the only people to date to win the World Cup as both player and head coach. Zagallo won in 1958 and 1962 as a player and in 1970 as head coach. Beckenbauer won in 1974 as captain and in 1990 as head coach. Italy's Vittorio Pozzo is the only head coach to ever win two World Cups (1934 and 1938). All World Cup winning head coaches were natives of the country they coached to victory.
Among the national teams, Germany has played the most World Cup matches (106) and appeared in the most finals (8), semi-finals (13), quarter-finals (16) as well as scoring the most World Cup goals (224), while Brazil has appeared in the most World Cups (20). The two teams have played each other twice in the World Cup, in the 2002 final and in the 2014 semi-final.

Players with more than 10 goals at World Cup tournaments:





1 Miroslav Klose 16
2 Ronaldo 15
3 Gerd Müller 14
4 Just Fontaine 13
5 Pelé 12
6 Jürgen Klinsmann 11
Italy Sándor Kocsis 11


Parhaat 3 vedonvälittäjää Suomessa

Yleinen ranking parhaista vedonvälittäjistä markkinoilla

  • Support 24/7
  • 128-bit Secure Socket Layer (SSL)
  • Diamond Club Vip games are fair, random and tested
400% up to €800
Reputation - 1%
Gameplay - 1%
Bonuses - 1%
Value - 1%
Overall impression - 1%